top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarrie Pestritto

Labor Day Dreams

Updated: Dec 19, 2021

Happy Labor Day!  This seems like a very appropriate time to share some exciting job news with you all:  I am going to be moving over to LDLA full-time to be the agency's audio rights director, as well as an agent!!!!!


This is a dream come true for me.  My brass ring has always been to work solely as a literary agent/at a literary agency and it has taken almost a decade for me to finally close my fingers around it.



In fact, I first started blogging mostly because I wanted people to know what the day-to-day of being a literary agent was actually like.  The commonly-held image of literary agents loafing around all day, buried in a good book or out lunching with editors is unfortunately not reality.  I've held two or three jobs for the majority of my adult life in order to simultaneously pursue this career and keep the lights on.


So I am beyond thrilled to be moving forward into this new chapter in my life and career!!  My wish to the Labor Day fairy is for everyone to reach their 2019 work goals and pursue their passions!


144 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page